CFNLA scholarships
DirectoryScholarship
This is a group of awards reached through one application. Each award inside it has its own rules.
- Award
- Ten named donor scholarships with fund-specific amounts. Community Bank example $1,000 once per winner; unsuccessful applicants may reapply while eligible. Norton explicitly nonrenewable; other individual amounts/duration not stated on collection page.
- Deadline
- 2027 deadlines not yet posted. 2026 deadlines were February 27, 2026 (Thomas E. McElroy, Jr.), March 27, 2026 (most funds) and March 28, 2026 (Community Bank Foundation).
- How to apply
- Apply through the CFNLA Scholarship Portal (GrantInterface) with transcripts, ACT scores and essays as each fund requires.
- Who can apply
- Fund-specific school, employer, church, military-dependence, major and academic criteria. Some serve Louisiana seniors; geology fund also supports current undergraduate/graduate students and does not state universal Louisiana residency. Community Bank permits 3.0 high-school GPA OR ACT 20, not both; no collection-wide GPA/test cutoff.
- Good to know
- Most funds emphasize achievement; some require need. Hightower uses top 10 students or top 10% of class, rather than only top 10%. Haley is a separate route for prior Hightower recipients. Community Bank requires eligible school acceptance before payment.