Browse
Merit scholarships
College full rides, national awards and competitions. Every listing links to its official source.
See the full directoryCompare awards
Choose up to 3 awards to compare side by side.
- JAN03Wabash CollegeLilly AwardsTuition, fees, on-campus housing and food, renewable annually. The current Lilly application estimates more than $280,000 over four years; the general scholarship table still says more than $240,000.College program
- JAN04Ohio Northern UniversityMathile ScholarshipFull tuition for two entering students, renewable for a maximum of four years. Replaces all other ONU scholarships and awards. Specific renewal GPA and credit requirements are not stated on these pages.College programFull tuition
- JAN04University at BuffaloPresidential ScholarshipNew York residents: $15,000 annually. International/nonresident students: up to $22,000 annually. Renew for four undergraduate years/eight semesters; coordinated with other aid within attendance costs.College program
- JAN04St. Lawrence UniversityVilas Business & Finance ScholarshipUp to $50,000 annually for four undergraduate years, up to $200,000 total. Continuation follows the cumulative GPA requirement in the student's current award terms; no Vilas-specific numeric GPA floor is published.College program
- JAN07Helen Diller Family FoundationDiller Teen Tikkun Olam Awards$36,000 award for education and/or philanthropic initiative, with recipient choosing allocation and Federation philanthropic advisers explaining financial options.Scholarship
- JAN10University of MississippiStamps ScholarshipUp to full cost of attendance after other awards, plus a $12,000 enrichment fund for approved educational activities. Current Stamps-specific duration and academic renewal thresholds are not published on the award pages.College program
- JAN11DECAClearpoint Business Group Scholarship$1,000 each to three recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECACONQUERing Scholarship$2,500 to one recipient. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECADECA Inc. Scholarship$2,000 each to five recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECAHilton Scholarship$1,000 each to five recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECAIBM SkillsBuild Scholarship$1,000 each to five recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECALeadership Initiatives Scholarship$2,500 each to two recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECANAAEI Scholarship$1,000 each to two recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECANASPO Scholarship$1,000 to one recipient. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECANational Technical Honor Society / DECA Scholarship$1,000 each to three recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECANRF Foundation RISE Up Scholarship$2,000 each to five recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECANRF Foundation SBE Innovation Scholarship$2,500 to one recipient. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECAOtis Spunkmeyer Scholarship$1,000 each to three recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11JFK Library FoundationProfile in Courage Essay ContestUnrestricted cash prizes: $10,000 first, $3,000 second, three $1,000 finalist awards. Winner supplies tax forms; first winner and up to two guests receive paid travel/lodging if the May 2027 Boston event is held in person.Competition
- JAN11DECARaising Cane's Scholarship$1,000 each to five recipients. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN11DECAWestern Region DECA / Tim Durnford ScholarshipTwo $1,000 Western Region awards, $1,500 Western Region Vice President award, and $1,000 Tim Durnford award. Paid directly to college/university after May recipient form; full-time attendance required, deferral allowed up to three years. Specific covered costs/renewal terms not published.Scholarship
- JAN14University of Delaware Horn EntrepreneurshipDiamond ChallengeEach track: first place $12,000, second $8,000, third $4,500 per team, plus topical prizes.Competition
- JAN14National Beta ClubNational Beta ScholarshipIndividual one-time, nonrenewable awards: $1,000 for 249 recipients, $2,500 for six, and one each of $6,000, $8,000, $10,000, $15,000 and $20,000. Paid in one installment directly to the recipient.Scholarship
- JAN15Georgia Southern University1906 ScholarsFull tuition for up to eight semesters. Treatment of the nonresident tuition differential is not explained.College programUp to full tuition
- JAN15Lawrence University (Appleton, Wisconsin)Academic Merit Scholarships$30,000-$42,000 annually.College program
- JAN15College of the Holy CrossBean and FitzGerald Classics ScholarshipsFull tuition for four years. Two Rev. Henry Bean, S.J. Scholarships each year; a Rev. William FitzGerald, S.J. Scholarship (awarded every four years) is offered this year to a member of the Class of 2031.College programFull tuition
- JAN15College of the Holy CrossBrooks Scholarship (Music)Four-year, full-tuition scholarship.College programFull tuition
- JAN15Civil Air PatrolCAP Cadet Academic Scholarships (CadetInvest)Academic awards generally range from $1,000 to $2,500 for tuition, books, or room and board at a postsecondary school. The Board of Governors award provides $2,500 each to two cadets; other amounts vary.Scholarship
- JAN15Chapman UniversityDodge College Talent Scholarships (Sodaro-Pankey Talent Scholarship)$2,000 to $5,000 per year for four years while in good academic standing.College program
- JAN15Chapman UniversityFirst-Year Merit ScholarshipsAmounts vary; can be as high as $42,000 per year, applied to tuition only, for eight semesters.College program
- JAN15University of Alabama at BirminghamNational Merit and National Recognition Program scholarshipsFor 2027–28: National Merit Finalists $4,000 per year; National Recognition Program Scholars $2,500 per year. Students receive only one national/designation award, at the highest amount.College program
- JAN15Penguin Random House / We Need Diverse BooksPenguin Random House Creative Writing AwardsSeven $10,000 scholarships, each paid over four years.Scholarship
- JAN15Villanova UniversityPresidential Scholarship25 annual awards covering undergraduate fall/spring tuition, campus housing, a meal plan up to 21 meals weekly, the general fee, and Textbook Access Program fee. Maximum one undergraduate degree or eight semesters. Annual renewal requires overall GPA at least 3.33, program obligations, and director approval; the published probation process allows three semesters to restore GPA after probation begins.College program
- JAN19American Foundation for the BlindAFB Scholars: Communication, Arts and Storytelling$20,000 undergraduate annual award. Renewable annually with full-time enrolment, cumulative 3.0 GPA, required mentorship, approved annual conference and year-end report; maximum funded duration, payment recipient and detailed covered-cost rules are not yet published. Approved conference travel/accommodation/registration/per diem covered.Scholarship
- JAN19American Foundation for the BlindAFB Scholars: Science and Technology$20,000 undergraduate or $28,000 graduate annual award. Renewable annually with full-time enrolment, cumulative 3.0 GPA, required mentorship, approved annual conference and year-end report; maximum funded duration, payment recipient and detailed covered-cost rules are not yet published. Approved conference travel/accommodation/registration/per diem covered.Scholarship
- JAN19West Virginia UniversityFoundation ScholarshipCovers financial aid cost of attendance for up to eight undergraduate semesters or completion of a bachelor's degree, whichever comes first, plus a one-time $4,500 study abroad or academic enhancement stipend. Reduced by any Promise Scholarship; multiple majors receive the tuition cost of the most expensive major only.College program
- JAN19University of ToledoRocket Nation Scholarship and automatic meritFall 2027: renewable merit scholarship of $1,250 to $8,000 per year for 3.0+ GPA, plus Rocket Nation Scholarship of $8,000 per year for out-of-state students with 3.0+ GPA to offset the out-of-state surcharge (about $9,360).College program
- JAN20C-SPANStudentCamCash per winning entry: $5,000 grand / $3,000 first / $1,500 second / $750 third / $250 honorable mention, shared equally among team members. Separate adviser awards and optional $500 Fan Favorite supplement.Competition
- JAN25Ohio Northern UniversityJames F. Dicke ScholarshipFull tuition plus a $1,000 annual book stipend for one recipient, renewable for a maximum of four years. Replaces all other ONU scholarships and awards. Specific renewal GPA and credit requirements are not stated on the public pages reviewed.College programFull tuition
- JAN27Toshiba / National Science Teaching AssociationToshiba/NSTA ExploraVisionFirst prize (4 teams): per student, a $10,000 Series EE savings bond at maturity, $5,000 cash, or $5,000 to a 529 plan. Second prize (4 teams): $5,000 bond, $2,500 cash, or $2,500 to a 529 plan. Finalists get a Washington, DC trip.Competition
- JAN30Digital ResponsibilityTechnology Addiction Awareness Scholarship$1,000, paid directly to the winner in one lump sum after verification; tax obligations belong to the winner.Scholarship
- JAN31American Meteorological SocietyAMS First-Year Undergraduate Scholarship$5,000: $2,500 each for freshman and sophomore years. Second-year funding depends on successful completion of the first year.Scholarship
- JAN31The Community Foundation for McHenry CountyCFMC scholarship portalMany donor scholarships with varying amounts and renewal rules. Current examples include $2,000 one-time, $2,500 one-time and $8,000 total ($2,000 annually for four years); other funds list variable awards.DirectoryScholarship
- JAN31National Society Daughters of the American RevolutionDr. Aura-Lee A. and James Hobbs Pittenger American History Scholarship$2,000 per year for up to four years, with annual transcript review and at least 3.25 GPA for renewal. Funds go directly to the institution for allowed educational expenses.Scholarship
- JAN31EnergyRates.caEnergyRates.ca Scholarship$500 (currency not specified)Scholarship
- JAN31Tenon ToursLove of Discovery Scholarship$1,000Scholarship
- JAN31National Society Daughters of the American RevolutionLucinda Beneventi Findley History ScholarshipOne-time $2,000 scholarship to each of two recipients, paid to the institution for allowed educational expenses.Scholarship
- JAN31Indiana Commission for Higher EducationNext Generation Hoosier Educators ScholarshipUp to $10,000 each year for four academic years (renewable)Scholarship
- JAN31U.S. NavyNROTC Four-Year National ScholarshipFour-year full tuition and selected educational fees, or room and board up to $11,500 annually; $750 per academic year for textbooks, uniforms/Naval Science textbooks, three summer cruises and monthly academic-year subsistence: $250 freshman, $300 sophomore, $350 junior and $400 senior. Current NROTC regulations require 2.5 term and cumulative college GPA plus full-time degree progress, with deficiency review rather than automatic loss.ScholarshipUp to full tuition
- JAN31National Society Daughters of the American RevolutionRichard and Elizabeth Dean Merit ScholarshipTwo preferred $5,000-per-year scholarships for up to four consecutive years, paid to the institution for allowed educational expenses. Renewal requires 3.25 GPA and review/approval of an official transcript received by July 1 of each renewal year, or the award is forfeited.Scholarship