55 listings

Scholarships for international students

This collection includes programs marked as accepting international students in the catalog. Country, residency, school location and admission requirements can still narrow eligibility. Use each listing as a starting point and confirm your circumstances with the provider.

Explore the awards

What to check before applying

  • Check whether eligibility depends on citizenship, current residence, school location or admission to a particular college.
  • Read the funding details carefully, including covered expenses and any financial-need forms required by the institution.
  • Confirm the current application route and deadline directly with the provider if its international-student rules are unclear.

Explore scholarships for international students

Listed alphabetically. Some dates are unconfirmed or belong to a previous cycle. Open an award for application details and official sources; the provider's current rules control.

  • William & Mary

    1693 Scholars Program

    Award
    Benefits worth the amount of in-state tuition, general fees, housing and dining, plus $5,000 to support independent projects and faculty mentoring. About eight entering students per year.
    Listed deadline
    No separate application. The latest posted timeline (2026) used the January 5 first-year application deadline; the fall 2027 timeline has not been posted.
    Who can apply
    All first-year applicants, including Early Decision, Early Decision II, Regular Decision, St Andrews joint degree and international applicants.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Texas at Dallas

    Academic Excellence Scholarship (AES)

    Award
    Competitive amounts vary by entering cohort and can reach or exceed full tuition; Fall 2027 award tiers are unpublished. Maximum eight funded semesters. Renewal requires semester GPA at least 3.0, cumulative GPA at least 3.0 at each academic year’s end, full-time enrollment ordinarily 12 undergraduate credits, conduct compliance, and degree-credit pacing toward four-year graduation.
    Listed deadline
    For Fall 2027, complete the UT Dallas admission file by December 1, 2026 for automatic AES consideration. Award acceptance is due June 1 on the AES page, but its cycle year is not explicit; verify the offer notice.
    Who can apply
    Domestic and international first-time-in-college freshmen entering fall immediately after high school graduation; no specific GPA, rank, or test result guarantees an award. All AES recipients qualify for resident tuition/fee charges regardless of residency. Maintain four-year degree pacing, ordinarily 15 credits per semester/30 annually; applicable AP, IB and dual credit can count toward pacing.
    Details and official sources
  • Rollins College

    Alfond Scholars

    Award
    Tuition, fees, a double room and a 15-swipe meal plan for eight full-time fall/spring semesters. Books, health insurance, personal expenses and taxes are excluded. The published $83,570 annual estimate is for 2026-27. Federal/state awards count toward the package.
    Listed deadline
    November 15 Early Action or Early Decision I for Alfond consideration; the Alfond page does not specify a Fall 2027 cycle year.
    Who can apply
    Fall first-time college applicants, including international and test-optional students; spring and transfer applicants are excluded. At most two completed gap years. The academic page lists GPA higher than 3.9 for test-optional Alfond consideration; other quoted score/GPA figures are typical competitive profiles rather than universal floors.
    Details and official sources
  • IvyPanda

    Annual Video Contest

    Award
    $1,000 first; $500 second
    Listed deadline
    October 31, 2026
    Who can apply
    Current high school, college or university students worldwide; winners must prove academic status/enrollment.
    Details and official sources
  • Ayn Rand Institute

    Anthem Essay Contest

    Award
    Cash prizes; the current individual award schedule is not published.
    Listed deadline
    The next contest deadline could not be confirmed from accessible official pages.
    Who can apply
    Middle and high school students worldwide, age 13 or older; enrolled in school during the contest.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Art Scholarship

    Award
    $1,000 to $2,500 per year, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Early Action or Early Decision applicants accepted to the fall class who plan to major or minor in art.
    Details and official sources
  • Ayn Rand Institute

    Atlas Shrugged Essay Contest

    Award
    Cash awards; schedule pending
    Listed deadline
    The next contest deadline could not be confirmed from accessible official pages.
    Who can apply
    High school, college and graduate students worldwide; enrolled in school during the contest. The current public FAQ does not specify an Atlas Shrugged minimum age.
    Details and official sources
  • Bennington College

    Bennington Young Creators Awards (Young Artists, Innovators, Musicians and Scientists)

    Award
    Cash prizes in each discipline: First $2,000, Second $1,000, Third $500, Distinguished $250. If enrolling at Bennington: First Place full tuition for four years, Distinguished half tuition for four years, Finalists $25,000 per year for four years.
    Listed deadline
    2026-27 cycle: opens September 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern; closes November 1, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern. Winners announced in spring 2027.
    Who can apply
    Students in grades 9 to 12 worldwide; graduated students are not eligible.
    Details and official sources
  • Bennington College

    Bennington Young Writers Awards

    Award
    Cash by category: $2,000 first, $1,000 second, $500 third; distinguished submissions $250. First-place winners enrolling at Bennington receive full tuition for four years; distinguished recipients half tuition for four years; finalists $25,000 per year for four years. Additional scholarship renewal conditions are not published in the contest rules.
    Listed deadline
    For the 2026-27 awards, September 1, 2026 at 9 a.m. ET through November 1, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET; winners announced spring 2027.
    Who can apply
    Currently enrolled grades 9 to 12 worldwide, including homeschooled students. Graduates, gap-year and transfer students are excluded. One submission per discipline and one award discipline per student; simultaneous submissions to other competitions/publications are allowed.
    Details and official sources
  • Blue Ocean

    Blue Ocean Student Entrepreneur Competition

    Award
    $1,000 / $750 / $500; regional $500; people's choice $750
    Listed deadline
    February 21, 2027, midnight (your time zone)
    Who can apply
    Students worldwide enrolled in high school or equivalent pre-university study when registering; later graduation is allowed. Homeschooled students ages 14-18 may enter. Individual or team of up to five.
    Details and official sources
  • Bow Seat

    Blue Planet Awareness Contest

    Award
    Cash awards up to $1,000
    Listed deadline
    June 7, 2027, 11:59 p.m. Eastern
    Who can apply
    Ages 11-18 worldwide; must not have started college.
    Details and official sources
  • Breakthrough Prize Foundation

    Breakthrough Junior Challenge

    Award
    2026 prize: $250,000 undergraduate scholarship, $50,000 for an eligible inspiring teacher and up to $100,000 for school science-lab work. The scholarship is paid directly to an accredited institution for approved education costs and must be used within eight years of high-school graduation.
    Listed deadline
    2026 video/application entry closed September 15, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. Existing entrants must finish at least five peer reviews by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. PDT. The 2027 entry cycle is not published.
    Who can apply
    2026 entrants had to be at least 13 by May 11, 2026 and not yet 19 on October 1, 2026. Minors needed parent/guardian permission. Group entries, prior sponsor-competition winners, sponsor-connected persons and residents or persons barred under the stated sanctions restrictions were excluded. Current 2027 age dates and other rules are unconfirmed.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Carleton B. Edwards Chemistry Scholarships

    Award
    At least $1,000 per year, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Outstanding incoming students who plan to major in chemistry or biochemistry; judged on high school achievement, interest in chemistry and references.
    Details and official sources
  • Louisiana State University

    Chancellor's Alumni Scholarship

    Award
    Full cost of attendance for four years, including tuition, fees, housing and meals, books and supplies. A $2,000 study-abroad stipend and an opportunity to earn up to $1,550 annually through research participation.
    Listed deadline
    December 1, 2026 priority deadline for admission, required documents and Honors writing sample. January semifinalist essay/résumé request; later campus Scholars Weekend interview dates are not confirmed for 2027.
    Who can apply
    Entering Ogden Honors College freshmen with outstanding academics, leadership and service, including international Honors applicants. The Honors page expressly says all Honors applicants are considered for Chancellor's Alumni; a general aid restriction concerns traditional freshman awards.
    Details and official sources
  • Chick-fil-A

    Chick-fil-A Community Scholars

    Award
    Up to $25,000 (one-time award, may be disbursed over 1 to 6 years); 13 awards per year, plus a year-long leadership development and mentorship program
    Listed deadline
    2027 cycle: August 21-November 3, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. Central Time. At least one online recommendation is due within three business days after November 3, 2026; applicants notified spring 2027.
    Who can apply
    Current high school seniors, undergraduates or graduate students with at least 3.0 cumulative GPA, who will be 18 by July 15, 2027 and reside in the U.S., Puerto Rico or Canada at application and award. Plan full-time undergraduate/graduate study in 2027-28 at an accredited two/four-year, vocational/technical or CEGEP institution. Service, activities or leadership in the preceding 12 months and willingness to join the one-year Scholars program are required. DACA and international students are expressly eligible.
    Details and official sources
  • San Diego Foundation

    Common Scholarship Application

    Award
    150+ scholarships; FAQ says individual awards generally $1,000-about $10,000, average $3,000. Nearly 40% renewable for two or four years with fund-specific GPA, criteria and documents; other awards one-year. Covered educational costs differ by fund.
    Listed deadline
    2027-28 dates not published. Prior application and all required supplements/references due March 4, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. PST. Award-specific fall/spring verification deadlines assigned in portal; no late materials or year-to-year deferral.
    Who can apply
    Seniors, undergraduate/graduate, medical/professional and adult re-entry students at eligible U.S. institutions. Most funds require one full year of San Diego County residency and local parental tax filing, with specified military tax-filing exception. Main guidance lists minimum 2.0 GPA; funds may set higher thresholds. International/undocumented applicants may qualify where fund does not restrict citizenship/status.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Creative Writing Scholarship

    Award
    $2,500 per year, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Early Action or Early Decision applicants accepted to the fall class who plan to major or minor in English or creative writing.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Delaware Horn Entrepreneurship

    Diamond Challenge

    Award
    Each track: first place $12,000, second $8,000, third $4,500 per team, plus topical prizes.
    Listed deadline
    Submission by January 14, 2027 at 5 p.m. EST. Advancing teams notified February 10, 2027; finalists announced March 9, 2027. Mandatory in-person final round at the Limitless World Summit, April 29 to April 30, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Worldwide teams of two to four high-school students ages 14-18 at the submission deadline, with one registered advisor age 21 or older. Each student joins only one team and enters one concept. Ventures must not have generated more than $100,000 revenue before the deadline; previous Summit-finalist concepts cannot be resubmitted.
    Details and official sources
  • American Society of Human Genetics

    DNA Day Essay Contest

    Award
    Cash awards; 2027 amounts not verified
    Listed deadline
    The 2026 contest is closed. The 2027 prompt and application dates have not been published.
    Who can apply
    Grades 9-12 worldwide.
    Details and official sources
  • EnergyRates.ca

    EnergyRates.ca Scholarship

    Award
    $500 (currency not specified)
    Listed deadline
    January 31, 2027, 11:59 p.m. MST
    Who can apply
    Enrolled or planning to enroll at a U.S. or Canadian postsecondary institution within the next calendar year.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Texas at Dallas

    Eugene McDermott Scholars

    Award
    Eleven semesters over four years, including summers: UT Dallas tuition/mandatory fees, housing and living stipends, and up to $15,000 study-abroad/engagement funding. Approximate published value $180,000 for Texas students or $310,000 for non-Texas students. Semester and cumulative GPA and engagement-hour standards apply, but numerical requirements are unpublished. International students must separately fund required insurance, administrative/visa-related costs and additional taxes.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 UT Dallas admission opens August 1, 2026; complete admission by December 1, 2026 for AES review, a McDermott prerequisite. The separate entering-2027 McDermott scholarship deadline is not published. The linked McDermott application instructions still use December 1, 2025 for admission; do not apply that old date to Fall 2027.
    Who can apply
    Domestic and international first-time first-year applicants in any major entering fall immediately after high-school graduation, without a gap year or transfer. The program homepage explicitly requires top-academic-tenth standing in the UT Dallas entering class of 2027 and an AES offer. Scholars commit to four years and may not graduate early. Compensated work is prohibited except for program-approved experiential opportunities such as eligible internships, research or campus roles.
    Details and official sources
  • Mississippi State University

    Freshman Non-Resident Academic Scholarship

    Award
    Fall 2027 (2027-2028) per year, based on 9th-11th grade GPA: 3.30-3.59 $12,000 ($48,000 over four years); 3.60-4.09 $16,000 ($64,000); 4.10+ $19,000 ($76,000). Also automatic Freshman One-Year Housing Scholarship (double room, first year only) for 34+ ACT or 1490+ SAT with 3.00+ GPA.
    Listed deadline
    Automatic upon admission; no deadline stated for this award. Housing scholarship uses ACT/SAT tests through the February test date of senior year.
    Who can apply
    Out-of-state and international first-time freshmen entering in 2027-2028 and assessed nonresident tuition. Uses the higher of the six-semester transcript GPA or MSU-calculated core GPA. No test score is required for the tuition award. The tuition award starts at 3.3 GPA; the separately listed one-year housing award starts at 3.0 GPA with ACT 34 or SAT 1490.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Alabama in Huntsville

    Freshman Out-of-State Academic Scholarships

    Award
    2027-2028 per year: Saturn V $22,000 (31-36 ACT/1390-1600 SAT and 4.0+); Atlas D $19,000 (29-30/1330-1380 and 4.0+, or 31-36 and 3.75-3.99); Jupiter C $16,000 (24-28 and 4.0+, 29-30 and 3.75-3.99, or 31-36 and 3.5-3.74) or $13,000 (no score or 21-23 and 4.0+, 24-28 and 3.75-3.99, 29-30 and 3.5-3.74, or 31-36 and 3.0-3.49); Titan III $10,000 (no score or 21-23 and 3.75-3.99, 24-28 and 3.5-3.74, or 29-30 and 3.0-3.49); Juno 1 $5,000 (no score or 21-23 and 3.5-3.74, or 24-28 and 3.0-3.49).
    Listed deadline
    No separate scholarship application. Scholarship upgrades require updated transcripts and scores received by May 15, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Students who do not live in Alabama or Tennessee; international students living in the U.S. are also eligible. ACT/SAT superscore; ACT Science not used.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Honors Scholarship

    Award
    $1,000 per year, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027. The Honors presentation date is supplied separately.
    Who can apply
    Early Action or Early Decision applicants accepted and enrolled in the fall first-year class who are invited to and accept entry into the Honors Program.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Idaho

    Invitation to Idaho and WUE Scholars awards

    Award
    Current University of Idaho page describes tuition discounts rather than cash: WUE reduces the nonresident tuition rate for eligible western-state students, with current additional WUE Scholars tiers of $1,000, $2,000 or $3,000. Invitation to Idaho waives a substantial portion of nonresident tuition for eligible students from other states or abroad. The page estimates nearly $16,000 yearly savings, but does not confirm the fall 2027 dollar value.
    Listed deadline
    No separate application or deadline listed.
    Who can apply
    Invitation to Idaho: new first-year or first-time transfer students from non-WUE states or international locations, with incoming GPA at least 3.0 and 12-18 credits per semester. WUE: residents of participating western states, Guam or the Northern Mariana Islands; the basic discount does not require a 3.0 incoming GPA, but the additional Scholars awards do.
    Details and official sources
  • Jane Austen Society of North America

    JASNA Essay Contest

    Award
    $1,000 / $500 / $250 (program figures)
    Listed deadline
    The 2027 topic and rules will be published in November 2026; submissions open February 2027. The closing deadline is not published.
    Who can apply
    High school and homeschool students worldwide enrolled at that level during the contest year. College and graduate divisions have separate course-load rules. JASNA membership is not required.
    Details and official sources
  • Journalism Education Association

    JEA Journalist of the Year Scholarship

    Award
    $4,000 for the national winner; $1,200 each for up to five finalists
    Listed deadline
    State entry deadlines vary and must precede the national round. JEA's 2026-27 calendar confirms national submissions March 15, 2027. The separate award page still shows March 15, 2026 and a general 11:59 p.m. CDT cutoff; 2027 state dates and cutoff details should be confirmed.
    Who can apply
    High school seniors or international equivalent, with a current JEA-member adviser. U.S. entrants must win the state contest. International entrants submit to JEA's global engagement director; judges may advance up to three portfolios, at most one per country. No journalism-major requirement or two-year journalism-experience minimum.
    Details and official sources
  • Lumiere Education

    Lumiere Scholars Essay Award (cash prizes)

    Award
    Portable cash awards: $1,000 gold (one), $500 silver (two), $300 bronze (three). Separate Lumiere-program tuition discounts are conditional on admission and are not portable college funding.
    Listed deadline
    Free registration November 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. EST; essay December 20, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. EST. Optional early submission October 25, 2026; shortlist January 4, 2027; virtual ceremony January 10, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Students worldwide enrolled in high school as of December 31, 2026. Lumiere current/alumni scholars eligible but cannot submit their final Lumiere paper. Solo submission; no collaborative essays.
    Details and official sources
  • Kaplun Foundation

    Morris J. and Betty Kaplun Essay Contest

    Award
    Prior cycle $1,800 first / $500 finalists
    Listed deadline
    The 2025-2026 contest is closed. The next application dates have not been published.
    Who can apply
    Grades 10-12 division; students worldwide of any religion.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Music Scholarship

    Award
    $1,000 to $2,500 per year, renewable for up to four years. The Rariden Scholarship offers $5,000 per year to select Indiana residents.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Early Action or Early Decision applicants accepted to the fall class who plan to take music classes and/or ensembles; not limited to majors.
    Details and official sources
  • National English Honor Society (NEHS)

    NEHS Scholarships

    Award
    Over $90,000 in the scholarship fund, with 30 or more recipients in an average year; individual amounts depend on submission quality and volume. At least one $5,000 Dr. William C. Johnson scholarship is awarded each year.
    Listed deadline
    Fall round: September 28-October 13, 2026. Winter round: December 7, 2026-January 12, 2027. Award announcement May 3, 2027. No time zone is stated.
    Who can apply
    Current high-school seniors who are NEHS student members at an active chapter and plan to attend an accredited two-year college or four-year university, anywhere in the world. Any major is allowed.
    Details and official sources
  • National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

    NSBE Jr. High School Senior Scholarships (Graduating Senior, Leroy Callendar, Golden Torch)

    Award
    NSBE Jr. Graduating Senior $500; Leroy Callendar NSBE Jr. $500; NSBE Jr. Golden Torch $1,000
    Listed deadline
    The Fall 2026 scholarship cycle is listed as opening soon; no specific deadline for these three senior awards or confirmed 2027 cycle is published. The general GPA-verification window is not an award deadline.
    Who can apply
    High school seniors (12th grade) who are registered, paid NSBE members pursuing engineering, computer science, mathematics or a related STEM field; minimum GPA 3.0 (Golden Torch 3.5). U.S. citizens, permanent residents and non-U.S. citizens may apply.
    Details and official sources
  • The Hawker Online

    Online Journalist Scholarship

    Award
    $300
    Listed deadline
    October 1 annually; awards announced October 20 annually.
    Who can apply
    High school seniors or students in accredited part-time/full-time college courses; US citizens, permanent residents and international students are allowed. GPA at least 2.0. Students abroad at US-accredited universities may enter.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Alabama

    Out-of-state and international automatic merit scholarships

    Award
    Fall 2027 table, per year, GPA 3.50+ unless noted: Crimson Legends 25-26 ACT or 1200-1250 SAT $6,000; Capstone 27 ACT or 1260-1290 SAT $8,000; Collegiate 28 ACT or 1300-1320 SAT $10,000; Foundation in Excellence 29 ACT or 1330-1350 SAT $15,000; UA Scholar 30-31 ACT or 1360-1410 SAT $24,000; Presidential 32-36 ACT or 1420-1600 SAT $28,000; Presidential Elite 36 ACT or 1600 SAT with 4.0+ GPA: value of tuition for up to four years plus first-year housing, $1,500 per year and a $2,000 one-time allowance.
    Listed deadline
    Summer/Fall 2027: application and official score reports due by December 4 (priority deadline). Later applicants considered as funds allow.
    Who can apply
    Out-of-state and international first-time freshmen (same names and values). GPA considered through end of junior year. A test score is required for automatic awards; composite or total from a single test date (no superscores).
    Details and official sources
  • IvyPanda

    Presentation Crafting Scholarship

    Award
    Prior prizes $1,000 / $500
    Listed deadline
    Closed; no next-cycle date
    Who can apply
    Current high-school, college or university students worldwide; winners must prove enrollment.
    Details and official sources
  • The College of Wooster

    Presidential Scholar Award

    Award
    Full tuition, renewable annually with a 3.0 GPA and good academic standing. Not dependent on financial need. The award amount is based on tuition at the time it is set and is renewed at the same dollar amount.
    Listed deadline
    Submit the application for admission by November 1, 2026. Priority Round: attend Senior Fall Visit Day on October 17, 2026 and complete a Presidential Scholar Interview there; notification by December 31, 2026. Standard Round: semi-finalists are notified by December 31, 2026, must complete a virtual interview by January 24, 2027, and are notified of award status by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    New entering domestic and international first-year students who apply for admission by November 1, 2026. Typically awarded to students with unweighted GPAs of 3.8 or higher in a rigorous curriculum and/or top 15% class rank (a typical profile, not a minimum).
    Details and official sources
  • Ithaca College

    Presidential Scholarship

    Award
    Annual full-tuition-and-fees scholarship, renewable for up to 4 years (8 semesters) with full-time enrollment and satisfactory progress. Replaces any other Ithaca College Scholarship and cannot be combined with a scholar program. Published institutional-aid SAP requires 67% cumulative attempted-credit completion, cumulative GPA at least 1.8 with fewer than 30 attempted credits and 2.0 from 30 attempted credits, and a 150% credit timeframe; review is each semester. Merit enrollment must be at least 12 credits per semester.
    Listed deadline
    Standing Presidential deadline: November 1 for the separate scholarship application. U.S. citizens and eligible FAFSA filers also submit FAFSA by November 1; international applicants submit the Ithaca College Financial Aid application by November 1. Apply for admission first to access the scholarship application in IC Connect.
    Who can apply
    Select first-year Ithaca College students who embody the college's values of academic excellence, respect and accountability, innovation, sustainability, and equity. International students may apply.
    Details and official sources
  • Union College (Schenectady, NY)

    Presidential Scholarship

    Award
    $5,000 to $40,000 per year, with larger awards to the strongest students; automatically renewed for four years of full-time study
    Listed deadline
    Scholarship priority application deadline December 1, 2026. Early Decision I application November 15, 2026; documents November 20, 2026. Early Decision II and Regular Decision application January 15, 2027; documents January 20, 2027. Complete required materials by the earliest applicable deadline for priority scholarship consideration.
    Who can apply
    First-year and transfer applicants with outstanding academic and personal achievements.
    Details and official sources
  • Society for Science

    Regeneron International Science and Engineering Fair (ISEF) Grand Awards

    Award
    Category Grand Awards: $6,000, $2,400, $1,200 and $600 cash. Top awards selected from first-place projects include $100,000, two $75,000 awards and two $50,000 awards. Team awards are split equally. Some top awards are restricted to post-secondary educational expenses.
    Listed deadline
    Qualify through an affiliated fair with its own entry dates; the latest permitted 2027 affiliated-fair date is April 12, 2027. Finalist questionnaire and official party registration are due within 12 calendar days of the fair; virtual booth within 12 days of booth assignment. Abstract rewrites only are due April 16, 2027. ISEF: May 8 to May 14, 2027 in Los Angeles.
    Who can apply
    Grade 9-12 students or equivalent, selected by an affiliated fair, who have not reached age 20 on or before May 1 preceding ISEF. Individual or maximum three-member team projects; one project per student. Research is limited to 12 continuous months, starting no earlier than January 2026 and ending by May 2027. International students are eligible.
    Details and official sources
  • University of California, Berkeley

    Regents' and Chancellor's Scholarship

    Award
    Honorary scholarship with a minimum award of $2,500 per year. Scholars with financial need receive grant and scholarship support up to their full need as assessed by the Financial Aid and Scholarships Office. Renewable for up to eight semesters for students entering from high school. Benefits also include priority class enrollment, faculty mentorship, guaranteed on-campus housing during the scholarship, and eligibility for up to $1,000 in research or professional development funding.
    Listed deadline
    No separate application. Consideration comes from the UC application (the UC filing deadline is not listed on the scholarship page). Faculty interviews of first-year candidates take place in early March and decisions are sent at the end of March (displayed without a year).
    Who can apply
    First-year applicants to UC Berkeley, including California residents, out-of-state students and international students (transfer students are also considered).
    Details and official sources
  • Science Ambassador Scholarship

    Science Ambassador Scholarship

    Award
    Five one-time $20,000 scholarships for the 2027 academic year
    Listed deadline
    Monday, December 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM US Central Time
    Who can apply
    Women and non-binary high school seniors or undergraduate students pursuing a STEM major for their undergraduate career, with full-time college enrollment in the United States for 2027–28. U.S. citizenship is not required. The main FAQ includes U.S. territories, and the actual form also lists students taking time off after high school.
    Details and official sources
  • Khaled bin Sultan Living Oceans Foundation

    Science Without Borders Challenge

    Award
    $500 / $350 / $200; $50 People's Choice
    Listed deadline
    March 1, 2027, 11:59 p.m. Eastern
    Who can apply
    Primary/secondary or homeschool students worldwide ages 11-19; students age 10 may enter if turning 11 by March 1, 2027. College students are ineligible.
    Details and official sources
  • SEG Foundation (Society of Exploration Geophysicists)

    SEG Scholarships

    Award
    $500 to $10,000 per academic year. Renewal is competitive, requires annual reapplication with two faculty recommendations and qualifying SEG participation, and is limited to six total award years.
    Listed deadline
    The next application opens November 1, 2026. The page lists March 1 as the annual closing date but does not explicitly name the next closing year.
    Who can apply
    High school seniors planning college the following year, and undergraduate or graduate students, with above-average grades and a curriculum leading toward applied geophysics. Students worldwide may apply; individual awards restrict citizenship, residency, specialty, university or veteran status. The policy manual also requires applications to be supported by participation in SEG activities such as membership, student-chapter or committee involvement; confirm the new form’s implementation.
    Details and official sources
  • SME Education Foundation

    SME Education Foundation Scholarships

    Award
    More than 60 merit and need-based programs, generally $2,500 to $20,000, with both one-time and renewable awards. Individual award renewal terms vary.
    Listed deadline
    Standing annual application period: November 1-February 1. The main page says the 2026-27 cycle is closed and the next round starts in November.
    Who can apply
    Graduating high school seniors and current college students pursuing manufacturing-related technical degrees at accredited U.S. or Canadian colleges or universities, with a minimum 2.0 GPA. Full-time and part-time students qualify. U.S. or Canadian citizens or permanent residents and student visa holders may apply; individual awards add restrictions.
    Details and official sources
  • University of Florida

    Stamps and Lombardi Scholarships (Preeminent Scholars Program)

    Award
    Stamps Scholars: funding valued up to the full cost of attendance for up to four years, plus $10,000 in experiential funding. Lombardi Scholars: annual stipend of $7,000 for up to four years. Both receive four fully funded summer enrichment experiences.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 dates not yet posted. In the last cycle the application link was emailed to Honors admits one week after January 2026 admission decisions, and finalist interviews were held March 7, 2026.
    Who can apply
    Students admitted to UF and the Honors Program via Early Action. Non-Florida residents and international students may apply. Transfer students are not eligible.
    Details and official sources
  • Georgia State University

    Stamps and Presidential Scholarships

    Award
    Both cover tuition, fees, on-campus housing and a seven-day meal plan. Stamps adds $4,000 annual living stipend and $10,000 one-time enrichment; Presidential adds $2,000 annual living stipend and $5,000 one-time study-abroad stipend.
    Listed deadline
    Scholarship application by 11:59 p.m. EST on November 15, 2026. Complete GSU application by the November 15, 2026 priority deadline. Recommendation letter by November 20, 2026.
    Who can apply
    Incoming first-year students planning to attend the Atlanta campus in fall 2027 and pursuing a first bachelor's degree. Stamps requires living in Georgia and eligibility for HOPE or Zell Miller. Out-of-state and international students are eligible only for the Presidential Scholarship. No minimum GPA, but applicants must qualify for the Honors College. SAT and ACT scores are not considered.
    Details and official sources
  • Barry University

    Stamps Scholars Program

    Award
    Annual renewable scholarship for tuition, books, room and board, and transportation, plus an additional $6,000 award for study abroad or another learning experience.
    Listed deadline
    December 15 at 11:59 PM EST (displayed without a year). The application season opens September 15.
    Who can apply
    First-year students (US citizen, resident or international) with a high school GPA of 3.5 or higher and demonstrated, active leadership.
    Details and official sources
  • Elizabethtown College

    Stamps Scholarship

    Award
    Scholarship equal to 100% of annual tuition, renewable for up to eight semesters, plus $6,000 in enrichment funds and automatic admission to the Honors Program.
    Listed deadline
    January 15 (displayed without a year): complete application and all required documents.
    Who can apply
    Open to US citizens, US permanent residents and international students who submit a complete application by January 15.
    Details and official sources
  • Louisiana State University

    Stamps Scholarship

    Award
    Full cost of attendance for four years, including tuition, fees, housing and meals, books and supplies. Potential $14,000 enrichment fund, plus an opportunity to earn up to $1,550 annually through research participation.
    Listed deadline
    December 1, 2026 priority deadline for admission, required documents and Honors writing sample. January semifinalist essay/résumé request; later campus Scholars Weekend interview dates are not confirmed for 2027.
    Who can apply
    Entering Ogden Honors College freshmen with outstanding academics, leadership and service, including international Honors applicants. The Honors page expressly says all Honors applicants are considered for Stamps; a general aid restriction concerns traditional freshman awards and does not specifically override this named program.
    Details and official sources
  • Ayn Rand Institute

    The Fountainhead Essay Contest

    Award
    Cash awards; schedule pending
    Listed deadline
    The next contest deadline could not be confirmed from accessible official pages.
    Who can apply
    Middle and high school students worldwide, age 13 or older; enrolled in school during the contest.
    Details and official sources
  • Project Paradigm

    The Paradigm Challenge

    Award
    For teams of four or more: grand prize $100,000 instead of first place $10,000; other age-division first places $10,000, seconds $2,000, thirds $1,000; other finalists up to $200 per team. For teams smaller than four, each qualifying member receives 25% of the listed team prize ($25,000 for the grand prize; $50 for other finalists).
    Listed deadline
    May 1, 2027, 11:59 p.m. PST, as stated in the official rules. Finalists announced by June 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Ages 4 to 18 on submission, with parent or legal-guardian permission. International participants are eligible except residents of U.S.-sanctioned jurisdictions; sponsor-related personnel and their specified family or household members are excluded. The oldest member determines the age division, and any ineligible member disqualifies the whole team.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    The Quaker Scholarship

    Award
    Awards range from $5,000 to full tuition, housing and meals, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. The specific Quaker page lists January 10 for its application and February 28, 2027 for finalist interviews, while the directory lists February 1. Confirm the earlier program-specific application date.
    Who can apply
    Incoming fall students applying through Early Action or Early Decision with verified Quaker affiliation. The specific page requires Quaker meeting membership, while the directory also allows verification of Quaker faith; applicants relying on another affiliation should confirm eligibility.
    Details and official sources
  • Earlham College

    Theatre Arts Scholarship

    Award
    $1,000 to $2,500 per year, renewable for up to four years.
    Listed deadline
    Fall 2027 admission: Early Decision or Early Action I by November 1, 2026, or Early Action II by December 1, 2026. Separate Scholarship Day application by February 1, 2027.
    Who can apply
    Early Action or Early Decision applicants accepted to the fall class who plan to take theatre classes and/or productions.
    Details and official sources
  • University of North Texas

    UNT Excellence Scholarship

    Award
    Fall 2026 table, per year by class rank and unweighted GPA (3.75-4.00 / 3.50-3.74 / 3.25-3.49): Top 1% $12,000/$10,000/$8,000; Top 5% $10,000/$8,000/$6,000; Top 10% $8,000/$6,000/$5,000; Top 15% $6,000/$5,000/$4,000; Top 20% $5,000/$4,000/$3,000; Top 25% $4,000/$3,000/$2,000. Bonus $1,000 per year for 1350+ SAT or 30+ ACT. Students who do not qualify are automatically evaluated for a competitive $1,000 UNT Achievement Scholarship.
    Listed deadline
    UNT admissions lists March 1 as the fall UNT Excellence Scholarship priority date, but the admissions table does not identify the calendar year. The detailed Excellence page still dates March 1, 2026 for fall 2026. Confirm the fall 2027 cutoff before relying on it.
    Who can apply
    First-time freshmen pursuing a first bachelor's degree and enrolling full-time in the fall immediately after high-school graduation. Excellence uses unweighted GPA and transcript class rank at admission; without a rank, the academic record is reviewed. Applicants without an accredited high-school transcript must provide ACT/SAT for either Excellence or Achievement consideration. International and non-Texas residents can qualify.
    Details and official sources
  • Kansas State University

    Wildcat Nonresident Award

    Award
    2027 entry, discount on the nonresident portion of tuition (estimate at 30 hours): 3.90+ 100% (in-state tuition), about $19,101 per year; 3.75-3.89 80%, about $15,281; 3.50-3.74 60%, about $11,461; 3.25-3.49 50%, about $9,551.
    Listed deadline
    For 2027 entry, April 1 is the deadline for seventh-semester transcript and score updates. The automatic award page lists no separate application closing date.
    Who can apply
    Non-Kansas residents, domestic or international, degree-seeking at Manhattan or Salina, 12+ hours. Best of weighted or unweighted cumulative GPA after sixth semester.
    Details and official sources

Guides for your search

Explore other scholarship types

See the complete directory